The Antarctic Treaty

Conference on Antarctica

image of the front page of The Antarctic Treaty
Page(s): 1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  
Title: The Antarctic Treaty
Subtitle: Conference on Antarctica
Date: 1959

The Antarctic Treaty was signed by 12 nations on 1 December 1959. See Recordsearch pages 48-53 for the original signatories. Fifty years later 48 countries are involved in the Treaty Process and the treaty, together with subsequent negotiated agreements is known as the Antarctic Treaty System.

Keywords: Antarctic, Antarctica, Australia, conservation, economic, environment, peace, treaty
Record creator: Department of External Affairs
Reference: A10728, DOCUMENT 28

Save this record

You need to log in to be able to save records